Every day I write is an adventure


It's Elementary, my dear...

Welcome to my very first blog for my children’s book section of C.L. Bolin Books and Art.

My main genre is adult novels and recovery writing for trauma survivors; however I also write and illustrate children’s stories on the side for fun.  As I volunteer at times for the local elementary school and my child is in 2nd grade, no matter how much I love a good romance story I also love the magic and imagination that flows out of kid’s minds.

My child and I are constantly brainstorming each other!  She believes in unicorns, faeries and rainbows- and she loves a funny story.  So I’m frequently put on the spot for a last minute ditty on the way home, or a fresh bedtime story.  We’ve come up with alot together and sometimes she even does a drawing for the ideas.

I’m currently working on three stories for my…

View original post 146 more words

Leave a Reply

