Don’t Judge Me


Sharing stories about how we escaped abuse is sometimes nearly more difficult than the abuse we endured. Readers need to be advised that some things you absorb here may trigger old memories and reactions.  You may or may not agree with what you read, but every DV survivor has a story, and deserves to be heard.
~ C.L. Bolin

Deliberate Donkey

I never considered myself a domestic violence victim until this last year. I knew my first high school romance had been a bad relationship.  I knew it hadn’t been healthy, but I always thought of DV as physical abuse. Broken noses. Black eyes. If there wasn’t an injury, then it wasn’t DV.

The realization came to me by accident. I had just began my final internship for graduate school and I was offered the opportunity to co-faciliate one of the therapy groups at my new agency. One of the options was a DV group. 

View original post 867 more words

Leave a Reply

